

The World's Largest Open Access Agricultural & Applied Economics Digital Library

This document is discoverable and free to researchers across the globe due to the work of AgEcon Search.

Help ensure our sustainability.

Give to AgEcon Search

AgEcon Search http://ageconsearch.umn.edu aesearch@umn.edu

Papers downloaded from **AgEcon Search** may be used for non-commercial purposes and personal study only. No other use, including posting to another Internet site, is permitted without permission from the copyright owner (not AgEcon Search), or as allowed under the provisions of Fair Use, U.S. Copyright Act, Title 17 U.S.C.

Southern Agricultural Economics Association Honorary Lifetime Membership Award Recipients, 1991

Dr. Daniel D. Badger, Oklahoma State University. Dr. Calvin R. Berry, University of Arkansas. Dr. J. Edwin Faris, Clemson University. Dr. Verner G. Hurt, Mississippi State University.

Southern Agricultural Economics Association Distinguished Contributions to the Profession Awards Recipients, 1991

Graduate Student Paper:

Mr. Paul M. Jakus, North Carolina State University, for "Incorporating Site Quality Variability in a Hedonic Travel Cost Model."

Research Article:

Dr. Timothy G. Taylor and Dr. Michael J. Monson, *University of Florida*, for "Dynamic Factor Demands for Aggregate Southeastern United States Agriculture, *So. J. Agr. Econ.*, 17.2(1985):1-9. Extension:

Dr. Mike D. Woods and Dr. Gerald A. Doeksen, Oklahoma State University, for "Economic Development for Rural Oklahoma."

Teaching:

Dr. Wayne D. Purcell, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, for "Economics of the Food and Fiber System."