

The World's Largest Open Access Agricultural & Applied Economics Digital Library

# This document is discoverable and free to researchers across the globe due to the work of AgEcon Search.

Help ensure our sustainability.

Give to AgEcon Search

AgEcon Search
<a href="http://ageconsearch.umn.edu">http://ageconsearch.umn.edu</a>
aesearch@umn.edu

Papers downloaded from **AgEcon Search** may be used for non-commercial purposes and personal study only. No other use, including posting to another Internet site, is permitted without permission from the copyright owner (not AgEcon Search), or as allowed under the provisions of Fair Use, U.S. Copyright Act, Title 17 U.S.C.

#### ANNEX II

# ORGANIZING COMMITTEES

## Local organizing committee

Ronald A. Baynes, President, CFCS; Chairman and Co-Chair, Finance Committee Leonard O'Garro.

Louis E. Chinnery, Chairman, Programme and Publications Committees

L. Winston Small, Chairman, Registration Committee

Gerald A. Proverbs, Co-Chair, Finance Committee

Frances L. Chandler, Chairperson, Exhibition Committee

Keith Laurie, Representing the Barbados Agricultural Society; Convenor for Field Day

Vernon Sargeant, Accommodation and Transportation

Ian Gibbs

DeCoursey Jeffers, Awards Dinner

Harm de Boer, Representing the Barbados Society of Technologists in Agriculture

and the Barbados Agricultural Management Company

Maurice Mason

Carl Simpson

Michael Sabazan, Secretary

## Finance & Fund Raising

## Spouses programme

Ronald A. Baynes, Co-Chair

Gerald A. Proverbs, Co-Chair

Leonard O'Garro

Shirley Baynes

# Programme

#### Producers' exhibition

Louis E. Chinnery, Chairman

Janice Bateson
Jeff St A. Chandler
Harm de Boer
Ian H. Gibbs

Frances L. Chandler, Chairperson Maurice Mason

Gerald A. Proverbs

#### **Publications**

## Registration/welcome

Louis E. Chinnery, Chairman Leonard O'Garro

Janice Bateson
Jeff St A. Chandler
Harm de Boer
Ian H. Gibbs

L. Winston Small, Chairman Ronald A. Baynes Carl Simpson Michael Sabazon

## ANNEX III

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS**

## **Board of Directors**

Chaiman Darshan S. Padda

Vice-Chairman Miguel Lugo-López

Treasurer Aurora Lugo-López

Secretary Kofi Boateng

Assistant Secretary Clarke

President Ronald Baynes

Immediate Past President Kwame Garcia

# Regional Representatives

Angelique Anais French

Marc Sagne French

Zavjer Merlini French

Antonio Sotomayor-Rios Spanish

Miguel Lugo-López Spanish

Gerry Dupuy Spanish

Darshan Padda English

Joseph Suah English

Hugh Saul English

Sylvester Vrolyk Dutch

# LIST OF SPONSORS

Alamac Trading Co. Ltd.

Barbados Agricultural Society

Barbados Dairy Industries Ltd.

Barbados Farms Ltd.

Barbados Mills Ltd.

Barbados National Bank

Barbados Society of Technologists in Agriculture

Barclays Bank PLC

BICO Ltd.

Caldon Finance Merchant Bank (Barbados) Ltd.

Caribbean Agricultural Research and Development Institute

Caribbean Financial Services Corporation

Caribbean Development Bank

Carter's General Stores

DaCostas Oil and Automotive Department

Gale's Agro Products Ltd.

Hanscell Inniss Ltd.

HiPac Ltd.

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Mount Gay Distilleries Ltd.

Plantrac Industries Ltd.

R & C Hatcheries Ltd.

Roberts Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

Super Poultry Farms Ltd.

Tractors & Equipment Ltd.

University of the West Indies, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Cave Hill Campus

Wimcal Ltd.